We Contain Multitudes

Already read? Rate it!

We Contain Multitudes

bySarah Henstra

Genres: Fiction
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets I'll Give You the Sun in an exhilarating and emotional novel about the growing relationship between two teens boys, told through the letters they write to one another. Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other. This rare and special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.

Language

Published on

14/05/2019

Pages

384

ISBN

9780316524650

More books like “We Contain Multitudes

If you enjoyed reading “We Contain Multitudes by Sarah Henstra, you may also like some of the following books.

Book cover of Blackout

Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nicola YoonBlackout

Blackout

by Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nicola Yoon

Book cover of Kiss

Jacqueline Wilson, Jacqueline WilsonKiss

Kiss

by Jacqueline Wilson, Jacqueline Wilson