When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

Already read? Rate it!

When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

byJasmin Kaur

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose. scream so that one day a hundred years from now another sister will not have to dry her tears wondering where in history she lost her voice The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn’t always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America. Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize readers to fight for what is right in their world.

Language

eng

Published on

01/01/2019

Pages

256

ISBN

9780062912619

More books like “When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

If you enjoyed reading “When You Ask Me Where I'm Going by Jasmin Kaur, you may also like some of the following books.